Zoorik
Coral
Rebalances workloads, removes machines the cluster no longer needs and moves work onto cheaper ones, on AKS and EKS.
See CoralCompare · checked 19 October 2026
Both reduce the cost of Kubernetes. Here is what each one does, side by side, from each company’s own pages.
What each one is, in its maker’s words.
Zoorik
Rebalances workloads, removes machines the cluster no longer needs and moves work onto cheaper ones, on AKS and EKS.
See CoralCloudBolt (acquired March 2025)
Machine-learning rightsizing of container requests and limits, recalculating HPA targets together; leaves nodes to node autoscalers.
www.cloudbolt.io/stormforge (opens in a new tab)From the product pages and docs of each.
| Coral | StormForge | |
|---|---|---|
| Sets pod requests automatically | ✓Yes · sets CPU and memory requests when automatic optimization is on | ✓Yes · 'continuously optimizes the CPU and memory requests and limits for each container' source (opens in a new tab) |
| Manages replicas (HPA) | ✓Yes · creates HPAs for eligible Deployments and Argo Rollouts, and takes over HPAs nothing else manages | ◐Partly · Adjusts HPA target utilization (and KEDA CPU/memory triggers); no setting for min/max replicas source (opens in a new tab) |
| Removes and replaces machines | ✓Yes · empties spare machines so the autoscaler removes them, and rebalances onto cheaper ones | –No · FAQ: it adjusts pod requests and limits, while 'tools like Karpenter optimize the nodes themselves' source (opens in a new tab) |
| Works with Karpenter, NAP or Cluster Autoscaler | ✓Yes · Karpenter, AKS node auto provisioning and Cluster Autoscaler | ✓Yes · Pairs with Karpenter; nodes left to the existing autoscaler source (opens in a new tab) |
| Azure Kubernetes Service (AKS) | ✓Yes · Kubernetes 1.30 or later | ✓Yes · 'any distribution: EKS, AKS, GKE, minikube, kind, and others' source (opens in a new tab) |
| Amazon EKS | ✓Yes · Kubernetes 1.30 or later | ✓Yes · Any distribution; also an EKS add-on source 1 (opens in a new tab) source 2 (opens in a new tab) |
| Rightsizes block storage | ✓Yes · through Amoeba: Azure managed disks and Amazon EBS on VMs | ?Not stated · No disk or PV sizing described on its pages (checked 19 Oct 2026) source (opens in a new tab) |
| Resizes without restarting pods | ✓Yes · in place on Kubernetes 1.33+ nodes; on older nodes pods restart one at a time | ✓Yes · Immediate Rollout resizes in place, with 'a controlled restart only if the kernel can't accommodate the change' source (opens in a new tab) |
| Self-hosted or air-gapped option | –No · the agent runs in your cluster; the control plane is SaaS on Microsoft Azure, Central India | –No · Agent runs in the cluster; a SaaS control plane runs the machine learning analysis source (opens in a new tab) |
| Installs with Helm or Terraform | ✓Yes · zoorikctl, the Helm chart, or Terraform modules for AKS and EKS | ✓Yes · Helm is a prerequisite; EKS add-on with Helm installation options source 1 (opens in a new tab) source 2 (opens in a new tab) |
| On AWS Marketplace | ✓Yes · Coral by Zoorik for Amazon EKS | ✓Yes · 'Optimize Live - Autonomous K8s Workload Rightsizing - Agent Only' (free agent) source (opens in a new tab) |
| On Microsoft Marketplace | ✓Yes · Coral on Microsoft Marketplace | ✓Yes · 'StormForge Optimize' SaaS listing by StormForge source (opens in a new tab) |
| Free tier or trial | ◐Partly · a free cost assessment; the product by demo | ✓Yes · Full optimization on 1 cluster for 30 days (the AWS agent listing says 45 days) source 1 (opens in a new tab) source 2 (opens in a new tab) |
| Published pricing | Not published: the price and terms come with your order or marketplace purchase | Not on the product page. CloudBolt's AWS Marketplace post (3 Apr 2025): pay as you go 'Starting at $0.0041 per CPU per hour'; the EKS add-on agent listing is free source (opens in a new tab) |
StormForge is a trademark of its owner. Everything said here about StormForge comes from its own public pages, each linked, checked 19 October 2026. “Not stated” means its pages do not say. Something changed? Write to founders@zoorik.com and we will correct it.
One line in your cloud console. One PDF report with your estimated saving at list price.
Estimate your savingThirty minutes with the people who build Coral and Amoeba.
Book a demo (opens in a new tab)Or write to founders@zoorik.com